Scotch Plains Republican Committee
Home of Scotch Plains Republicans

Grand Ole Party of Scotch Plains Welcomes You

We are the official republican party of Scotch Plains. We have a man and a women committee person for each of the 23 election districts in Scotch Plains. The committee members are elected every two years during the June primary. The next election for committee members will be in June of 2018.

We also have associate members which are elected by the committee. Except for voting for the chairman of the committee and certain attendance requiremnts, associate members have the same privileges as elected committee members.

We meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at the Scotch Plains Rescue Squad at 1916 Bartle Avenue starting at 7:30 p.m. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please call Al Smith, the chairman of the committee, on (908) 317-4646.

Our Elected Officials

Mayor Al Smith

Deputy Mayor
Llewellyn Jones

Ted Spera